Senserial Publishing – The Future of eBooks!

Introducing, something pretty cool! (By the wonderful people below):

Featured image

Okay, first off, I am saying right now that I will never post about something I do not personally love. Secondly, yes, I was approached by Senserial Publishing about this, but if I had not liked what I saw when I checked it out, I would NOT be recommending it to all of you. Finally, I am honestly really excited about this, and I think it could revolutionize the use of e-readers in how they are distinct from hard copies of books! In my opinion, I think this maintains the integrity and (dare I say) nearly sacred nature of the bound pages I actually prefer while truly utilizing the potential of the e-readers that so many people love. And here it is: Senserial Publishing (www.senserial.com) has developed a new way to read actual good books on an e-reader. Episodes are released every week, and if the ‘under construction’ visuals on their current page are any indication, it will be quite the reading experience! Famous authors like Charles Dickens, Alexandre Dumas and Charlotte Brontë (and too many more to count) all built up most of their fan base in this way and serialization is what TV dramas are based on today. Now a reader can have the thrill of experiencing an ‘episode’ of his or her favourite book from his or her favourite authors on Senserial, only with more promptness and better visuals than ever before!

But that’s not the only thing I love about this group’s idea. People have been serializing their novels on websites like WordPress or Wattpad ever since the common use of the Internet, and let’s be honest, there are some amazing writers out there who have never made it to actual paper-and-ink print. Senserial has a sister website, www.sennection.com, where writers and artists can collectively create and submit serialized MULTIMEDIA e-books to Senserial Publishing, and just like Wattpad, followers can search for their favourite authors and download what they write, as well as being kept up to date on any new material from these authors without having to search for it manually. In my opinion, this is the future of e-books.

And there’s a special treat in it for all of you! Right now, you can sign up for early access at the Senserial homepage (www.senserial.com) and get 6 free episodes of your choice, AND as an EXTRA special treat for my followers, once the website goes live anyone who has read about this here on my blog gets 25% off! For more information, check out this article by Mercy Pilkington, Senior Editor of Good e-Reader (http://goodereader.com/blog/e-book-news/new-platform-senserial-delivers-serialized-ebooks) and get out your e-readers, because this is going to be awesome!

About SharaLee Reads

I love to read and I love to talk about what I read. Here I will share my insights on books people send me to read, on old classics, on graphic novels, on pretty much anything involving the written word. If you love books and you love to talk about them, this is the place for you! Bibliophiles are welcome and others are welcome to learn. Welcome to my literary world! (Now go read a book for a while). View all posts by SharaLee Reads

One response to “Senserial Publishing – The Future of eBooks!

  • SharaLee Reads

    I read this entry now and I was so excited when I first wrote it, but that was before Senserial’s launch. There are limited stories with limited illustrations and one or two songs to go with them, but honestly, this idea that had such potential turned out to be kind of a flop. 2 out of 5 stars. Sorry, Senserial. Hopefully any upgrades include as much effort in your content as there is in your advertising.

Leave a Reply

